Hey, I'm Opting, your new Developer.

Discussion in 'Introductions and Farewells' started by Opting, Sep 10, 2017.

1. Opting

Opting Developer Developer

Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0
    Hey guys, I'm Opting, and I just wanted to take a few minutes to introduce myself.

As you may have already figured out, as of today I am now an official developer for IntenseRaids. I have been working with @Aventon for a while already, and a lot of the recent updates have been developed by me. You guys loved the updates so much, and Aventon was so impressed with my work and how I handle myself, that he has made the decision to bring me on as a full time developer.

For those curious, my name is Mark, and I'm 29 years old. I've been addicted to programming since I was 19, and have been learning a variety of programming languages. I have spent a large bulk of the time since then doing freelance front and back end web development. A couple of years ago, I was given a minecraft account by a friend who no longer played, and I was instantly hooked. I spent over a year playing factions 24/7, and built up an incredibly strong faction of players who ended up becoming good friends. Together we dominated on any server we played on, and I had a ton of fun. I ended up being staff on a lot of the servers I played, and even admin/manager on some.

Being the curious type, I started messing around coding bots for console client that helped with many things on factions. After a lot of the people I was playing with ended up quitting because of school or work commitments, I kind of got bored of playing, but I couldn't shake that minecraft fever.